Skip to content

Just Want To Be Me

Another one from the good, old, past. But one that’s as important today as it was yesterday. Just Be You and Be Happy. Life’s precious, live it ! Be free of stifling bonds!

SILVER LININGS...

via Daily Prompt: Pretend

This poem is for people in stifling relations, for people bound by love and for people who are trying so hard to live upto somebody else’s expectations…parents pushing children, children trying so hard to be somebody their not…for husbands, wives, friends.  Live and Let Live

I can’t pretend anymore,

To be the person you want me to (be),

I can’t pretend anymore,

To do the things you want me to (do).

I  just want to be me,

Not who  you want me to be,

I just want to be me,

Not who you want the world to see.

I can’t pretend anymore,

Like we were meant to be,

I can’t pretend anymore,

Like you and I are ‘WE’.

I just want to be me,

To carve my  destiny,

I just want to be me,

To etch my  identity.

I can’t pretend anymore,

I just want to be me!

You-are-nobody.jpg

View original post

21 Comments »

  1. Hello Smitha,

    wow, just beautiful, and so true.It is funny how all big secrets and truths are very simple. We need a lot of courage for that, and a lot of effort, but it’s really worth it. Thank you

    Like

Leave a Reply

